Skip to content Skip to navigation

Board of Directors

The Stanford Historical Society is governed by the Board of Directors. The board, consisting of 24 current and retired Stanford faculty and staff members, alumni and members of the community, is elected by the Society's members at the annual members' meeting in May. It has the responsibility to develop policies and procedures and programs for the Society; to monitor the Society's financial health and overall performance; and to ensure that the Society has the resources necessary to fulfill its mission.

Board Officers, 2019-2020

President Richard Yuen
Vice President Geoffrey Cox
Vice President Marie Earl
Secretary Pamela Moreland
Treasurer Katie Nash

Board of Directors, 2019-2020

Jennifer Cauble Victor Madrigal
Katherine Chesley Susan Maher
Geoffrey Cox Sapna Marfatia
Megan W. Davis Michele Marincovich
Elena Danielson Pamela Moreland
Andy DiPaolo Katie Nash
Marie Earl Sandra Pearson
David Freyberg Serena Rao
Jonathan Gifford Josh Schneider
Larry Horton Susan Schofield
Leslie Kim Allyn Taylor
Noe Pablo Lozano Richard Yuen