Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Architectural details of the arches in the Main Quad

Board of Directors

Main content start

The Stanford Historical Society is governed by the Board of Directors. The board, consisting of 24 current and retired Stanford faculty and staff members, alumni, and members of the community, is elected by the Society's members at the annual members' meeting in May. It has the responsibility to develop policies and procedures and programs for the Society; to monitor the Society's financial health and overall performance, and to ensure that the Society has the resources necessary to fulfill its mission.

Board Officers, 2023-2024

  • Larry Horton, President
  • Jennifer Cauble, Vice President
  • Karen Springen, Secretary
  • Kristen Domingo, Treasurer

Board of Directors, 2023-2024

  • Drew Bent
  • Nathaniel Andrew Boswell
  • Jennifer Cauble
  • Jeannie Crumly Cole
  • Geoffrey Cox
  • Andy DiPaolo
  • Kristen Domingo
  • David Freyberg
  • Jonathan Gifford
  • Margo Horn
  • Larry Horton
  • Charles Junkerman
  • Beverly Kiltz
  • Noe Pablo Lozano
  • Sapna Marfatia
  • Jean McCown
  • Katie Nash
  • Sandra Pearson
  • Josh Schneider
  • Katie Shoven
  • Robert Siegel
  • Karen Springen
  • Steve Staiger
  • Allyn Taylor